Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Am available Tuesday- Sunday 3-11 pm  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Molly P.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Shelbourne St.
 
Member ID: 409075 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Molly. I am a 21 year old female currently living in Victoria B. C. I moved here from the mainland in 2018 to join the BED elementary education program at Uvic. I have completed 2 years of the program to becoming an elementary school french immersion teacher. I absolutely love kids and have had many previous babysitting jobs in the past (as well as worked in elementary schools).
My hobbies include playing the piano, reading, drawing, going to the beach and hiking.
I am currently in university 5 days a week but am available any day after 3pm.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Babysitting jobs since I was 14.
Caring for my younger brother and cousins.
Volunteering at children’s summer camps.
Practicum at Marigold Elementary school.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College Child Education Courses 
Graduated from Maple ridge secondary school. Completed first 2 years of elementary bed program at Uvic. 1 term of philosophy at Uvic. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am vegetarian, so am able to provide great vegetarian meals for kids.