Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Tayris D.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 408-2045 carling avenue
 
Member ID: 409141 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Tayris and I come from the Dominican Republic. I am a 25 year old that loves music, books, arts and crafts, swimming, learning about cultures and most importantly, children. I started babysitting when I was 19 and it has been truly a rewarding experience. I had the wonderful opportunity to babysit 3 siblings as my first job ever and altough it was a challenge to manage a 5, 9, and 11 year old, at the end everything was worth it. I mantain a very close relationship with the family to this day which is what I believe this job is all about; building meaningful strong connections to raise a happy, responsible, self sufficient, emotionally healthy and self-loving generation. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have spent practically my entire life caring for children of all ages. I have had the wonderful opportunity to grow up in a big family which means there were always many babies and children around, and being the third oldest kid amongst my cousins it was my job to keep an eye out, bathe them, change them, entertain them and overall care for them as a big sister would. I recall my first experience doing this as an 11 year old and it was quite the experience, giving taking care of children a very special place in my heart.

My first official job was being a babysitter for 3 adorable siblings. They were 5, 9 and 11 and they loved me as a big sister. Being around them had been the most rewarding experience of my life which made me want to do this as a career. I took care for them for 5 amazing years and developed a very strong bond with them. I canít wait to make more of these connections. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First aid training, special needs experience 
 
 
  References
 
Kate 
I worked for Kate for 5 years starting in 2015. I had stopped working for her because her oldest child was of sufficient age to care for the rest of his siblings (10, 14) We keep in touch 
 
 
Chantal 
Occasionally babysit when I am needed. Family friend.