Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Valerie F.     Age 29      Female      Montreal, QC  - 1877 rue Nicolet
 
Member ID: 409200 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

my name is Valerie and I am 29 years old. Outgoing, open minded, cheerful and clever.
I am a registered nurse working in the public healthcare system for almost 10 years. Taking some time off from my nursing practice to get involved in my community differently and take various opportunities to learn different skils and establish relationships. My clinical experience is moslty in various pedeatrics specialties. So, I am very qualified caring for children of any age group and background and provide assistance and teaching in their basic needs to supporting them in their development.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I have been working as a baccalaureate registered nurse, in one of the biggest paediatric hospital in Canada, for almost 10 years now. I am one of the only nurse in this hospital, who is thoroughly trained and accredited to work in all 3 intensive care speciality units (neonatal, pediatrics, emergency). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 13, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have worked with indigenous communities in remote villages in Nunavik, as a floor nurse for the hospital departement and also as an emergency flight nurse. My most recent work has been in a really different field. The past year, I have worked in addiction care medecine (STI prevention, harm reduction, wound care, mental health support, etc). 
 
 
  References
 
Alexandra Ouellette 
Assistant nurse in charge, Emergency departement - CHU Sainte-Justine 
 
 
Jonathan Picard 
General practitioner Doctor with Addiction medecine and hormone tharapy speciality