Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mission
 

 

 
 
 
Alysha W.     Age 17      Female      Mission, BC  - 6th avenue
 
Member ID: 409233 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Alysha, I am 17 years of age. I have been babysitting for 6 years and have always had a love for children of all ages, I come from a big family with lots of little siblings. I love cleaning and teaching and learning new things. I知 very good with set routines and rules. I love hand on crafts or tasks. I知 willing to work as long and as hard as needed if it makes your life and kids life easier. I have one more year of school meaning I知 available after 3:00 on week days and any time on weekends. I just bought my first car and I get my N in February so I looking to make some extra cash, for gas and insurance. Please message me and I would love to answer all your questions. And tell you more about my self. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked at many babysitting jobs since I was 13. Experienced with all ages. I love cleaning I have also done that since I was little. I知 very open and willing to take on any task with no hesitation. I have worked with special needs children or even just the children that need a little more attention. My family all have jobs working with kids or special needs. It is a lovely position and I love watching kids grow and knowing that I can make an impact. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
I知 on lunch last year of school and I知 planning on doing my ECE(early childhood education) course when I graduate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
The price is all negotiable, it all depends on the tasks being assigned and the number of Children.