Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 05, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  My availability is negotiable for the right family. I am open to hearing about your family needs and making a plan to support you and your little one.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Hannah W.     Age 30      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Pender and Jackson Ave
 
Member ID: 409892 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Hannah.
I have a passion for working with mothers and young children. I also have a wealth of experience in supportive roles from traditional nannying to listening ear for mothers. I love singing, storytelling, and cooking in my spare time.
I have over 10 years extensive experience working with newborns, toddlers and older children. I have been working over the last 4 years as a respite care-giver and nanny for children ranging from newborn to 8 years of age. I have a two year old son and my partner works from home. I am looking for part-time work with a family who needs an extra pair of hands. I am honest, attentive and trustworthy, you can rest assured that I will take good care of your little one. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Respite and family support worker
Nanny for multiple families
Volunteer at after school Music Academy
Mother
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am available 20/hrs a week maximum. 
 
 
  References
 
Ambrosia 
I worked for Ambrosia as a nanny to her daughter from age three months to 15 months. I stopped working for them in order to take maternity leave but we stay in touch and it has been a joy to watch her daughter grow into a beautiful and vibrant young girl!