Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 28, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  Pretty flexible with my hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Teagan G.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - derrby road
 
Member ID: 410079 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Teagan and I have been working child care for the past six months in Ucluelet B. C. now i've moved to Victoria and plan on continuing that. I live with my partner and have no children of my own. I have interests in art (music painting colour theory outdoor material expression), creative learning, and completing my ECE. my hobbies include hiking, surfing, cooking and baking. attributes of mine consist of being punctual, a good planer, kind and I can communicate clearly and regulatory with supervisors, employers, and managers. I have also always been able to be a consistent employee when it comes to work hours/days, cleanliness of work space, and time management. When working with kids I aim to create a space that is fun, safe and age appropriate space for kids to learn and grow in.

extra key info about me:
fully vaccinated.
has a child first aid certification (Red Cross).
has a loose parts play certification.
available for any start time.
available any time for in person interviews or online interviews (phone zoom etc).
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
My most recent child care position was at a public general daycare for six months, where I worked with kids ages 1 to 5 years of age.

Throughout secondary school I volunteered to watch children for my local children's theatre.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
Graduated secondary school form Ucluelet secondary school in June of 2020. Enrolled and waiting to attend my second year at the University of Victoria humanities program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization