Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 02, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  2pm school pick up til late  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Tamara D.     Age 26      Female      Langley, BC  - 49ave
 
Member ID: 410169 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am 26 and have an everlasting love for life and creativity. I have a strong background in teaching dance, yoga, fitness to all ages. I own a residential cleaning business, Pixie House Cleaning, using all essential oil based products. I am currently 3 months pregnant and love kids. I grew up having nannies between the ages of 6-18yrs and Im at a point in my life now where I am interested in being a nanny myself. I would love to take on an after school nanny role taking the kids/teens on adventures to different parks, hikes, walks, help with homework, cook food, keep them entertained, take them to the mall, give them life advice, help them achieve their passions, keep them creative, give them fun experiences, etc. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I worked for the township of Langley for 6yrs in auxiliary as a recreation worker and after school care worker with kids ages 1-14yrs. I have taught dance for 8yrs professionally to all ages. I have 7 siblings myself, 5 are younger. I often take care of my nephew who is now 10yrs old, Im his cool auntie TT. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated grade 12 from Langley Fine Arts, June 2013 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 02, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$35/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Samantha Giles 
Personal reference, sister. Mother to my nephew I am close with. 
 
 
Delynn Montes 
Worked above me at a dance studio for 4yrs as I taught all ages several styles of dance.