Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
  It depends on the time Schedule and availability  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Mitzie B.     Age 32      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1720 Baseline Road, 109B
 
Member ID: 410177 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, there, I am Mitzie , a Filipina, 32 years old, and single. I have 5 years of experience working as a nanny/Housekeeper in Hongkong and in here in Canada for 3 years I looked after 3 kids aged 2, 4, and 5. I have been looking for an employer who is willing to sponsor me, I still hold a valid work permit to remain in Canada I just moved here to Ottawa last month from Montreal.
I am a loving, hardworking nanny/Housekeeper, I do love outdoor activities like Hiking, Biking, Ice Skating and etc. I also like to bake and cook. I also like to travel as my previous employers love to travel and I got used to it and I love it too. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I looked after 3 kids aged 2, 4, and 5
Supervision and care for kids, making sure of their safety.
Preparing healthy meals for the kids.
Assisting them with their daily needs. And doing household chores.
Reading English books and bedtime stories. and playing with them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
Cordillera A+ Computer Technology College 2006-2008 Dagupan, Tabuk city, Kalinga Saint William's Academy 2003-2006 Bulanao, Tabuk city, Kalinga Tanudan Central School 1997-2003 Mangali, Tanudan, Kalinga 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 03, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Matthew Pekofsky 
I worked for them since the beginning of Pandemic. Year: 2020-2021 Location: Montreal, Quebec Reason: I moved to Ottawa