Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Georgia W.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - 4531 Bissenden Place
 
Member ID: 410499 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 23 year old single, active and healthy young woman in school and working. I am very bubbly and extroverted. I love being outside and on the go, I do love some down time with reading and movies. I am currently relearning Sign Language as well as learning the Ukulele. I am very interested in sports and athletic activities. I am an art student so my favourite pass time of all is arts and crafts. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Basic Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have an extensive background in childcare. I began my childcare career at the age of 11. I come from a family of 12 children, my parents have a foster home where I have and continue to help care for the children who have come and gone over the years. I also have 21 nieces and nephews, so I am definitely experienced with children and of course I love being around them. I have experience with children of every age, my greatest asset when it comes to childcare is my experience for children with special needs. Most of my experience is with children under the age of five. I am also double vaccinated. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training 
Diploma in Legal Assistance Pending BFA CPR and First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jane Wagner 
Foster Home Parent in which I gained my main experience from. 
 
 
Sydney Mccrea 
Employer for 2.5 years- Childcare for her 2 children on occasional basis.