Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 28, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Jonalyn D.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - 8 Erin Meadow Green SE
Member ID: 411009 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Jonalyn. I am 30 years old, from the Philippines. A single mom with 1 daughter who is still in the Philippines. I am looking for part-time/full-time/live-out caregiving job for children or the elderly depending on what is best for us and willing to sponsor me under LMIA. I came to Canada last Sept. 2019. I worked as a nanny in Erin woods SE for 2 years to look after 2 kids, 11 years old and 3 years old - who have special needs. Do some light housekeeping, play indoor and outdoor activities with the kids,.. etc. In my past, I also work in Singapore for 2 years (look after 3 kids, age range 4/6/9 years old) and 8 months(look after elderly, age range 87 years old husband and 102 years old wife bedridden). 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 1 references
a full-time nanny to 2kids (their ages now are 11years old and 3 years old)
-the little ones at age 2years old he was diagnosed with special needs since his speech was late.
-prepare and give healthy meals and snacks.
-bathe, dress and feed.
-keep records of daily activities and health informations regarding children,
-sterilized bottles, prepare formulas and change diapers. Etc.
-take children to and from school. (The school is just 5mins walk away from the house) but the little one pick up/drop off by school bus.
-organize, indoor / outdoor activities such as games (playing badminton, riding bicycle, etc. ).
2017-2019-DOMESTIC HELPER at SINGAPORE finish contract.
-looked after 3 kids (4/6/9years old)
-pick up/drop off to school
-assisst bathing, feeding, changing chothes etc.
-prepare their meals and snack according to their religion(muslim)
-organized indoor/outdoor activities.
-all around house work(cleaning, laundry etc. ) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated in Health Care Services. at PLT College Inc. Bayombong Nueva Vizcaya Philippines, year 2011 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 26, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed