Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Laila M.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Joshua Street
Member ID: 411032 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Laila. I love kids, I have been a swimming instructor, swimming assistant, lifeguard, and camp counsellor. I attend Carleton University, I am in my second year and my classes are online, which means I have a lot of time on my hands. My moms from Trinidad and my dads from India, I was born and raised in Canada. I am flexible with my time, accommodating, caring, and responsible. I actually worked as a babysitter at the young age of eleven, people trusted me with their kids and even babies, I had a great time with the children. I completed a babysitting course at the time. I have also been trained in CPR. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a camp councillor at several camps, including an overnight camp. I worked with children of all age groups, including children with disabilities. I have also worked as a swimming assistant and instructor for children, adults, and babies. I have lifeguarded, meaning I have good swim experience and am trained in CPR and First Aid. I have actually worked as a babysitter at the young age of 11, people trusted me with their kids and even babies. I have my babysitting certificate, which is why customers may have trusted me with their kids at such a young age. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am attending Carleton university. I am in my second year. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 23, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed