Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am currently available any time of day of the week, hoping to create a schedule that accommodates the family and myself once hired.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Georgia B.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 3252 36B Ave NW
Member ID: 411054 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello there.
My name is Georgia and I am an undergrad student undergoing my bachelors in environmental studies, currently taking a one year break from university due to relocation. I moved to Edmonton in mid July from a small town located 45 mins from Gatineau Quebec. I have a passion for fitness, baking, cooking, music, and the great outdoors. I have always had great interpersonal skills and have been great with children. I currently live with two of my nieces who are 5 and 2 years old, and I absolutely adore taking care of them as well as spending time with them. I have CPR and first aid certification, certified by Red cross.
I am also available for housekeeping /cleaning as I have great organization skills and actually like to clean. I am an easy going extravert, who is a diligent worker.
Also I love animals of all kinds, except spiders. Please let me know if you have a tarantula in your home before I enter. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I have some childcare experience in babysitting my cousins who were ages 5 and 7, my nieces who are 2 and 5. Duties included but not limited to: changing diapers, cooking breakfast, lunch and dinner, actively playing with them, keeping an eye on them while they play, organize activities, crafts, and making sure they stick to their routines and schedules.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated Pontiac Highschool 2012 Attended Algonquin College 2012 (Hospitality Management Restaurant and Hotel) Graduated Heritage College 2019 (Social Science Diploma) Graduated with Honors. Carleton University 2020-2023 (Bachelor Of Arts, Environmental Studies Undergrad, Honors Scholarship)  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 24, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Christina Westerhaug 
Was employed as needed, provided childcare, cooking and cleaning services. reasons for termination: children enrolled in day care, and I had been hired for landscaping. 
Michelle Richard 
Babysat as needed, cooked and cleaned.