Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 26, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Mon-Wed: 4:30-Anytime Thurs: 5:30-Anytime Friday: 4:00-Anytime Sat & Sun: Anytime  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Sara M.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 70 street SW
 
Member ID: 411129 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 21-year-old student, currently enrolled at NAIT in the Dental Assisting program. I have experience with sports of all kinds, I played hockey starting at age 4, moving to a goaltending position and played until I was 18. I do lots of crafting and always have new ideas and am very creative as well, so I am always able to find something to do with your kids.

I have lots of experience with children of all ages, including newborns. I have experience with pets of all kinds and have house sat, pet sat and done daily walks for dogs as well. I have experience with being a Private Health Care Aid, I obtained my babysitters course at age 11 and have casually babysat from that age on. I have my basic life support, an updated police check including vulnerable sector check, am fully vaccinated against everything. I also have lots of volunteer experience with children as well, including children with developmental disabilities. I have my Class 5 license and a reliable car.

I can cook and clean, both to high standards, as well as bake.

I am available all evenings and weekends as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Although I have no nannying experience, I have babysat casually since I was 11, I have pet care experience, house sitting experience, I have also volunteered with children of all ages and those with special needs. I can also cook, bake, and clean to high standards and I have experience as a Private Health Care Aid which included taking my client to all appointments, cooking all meals of the day, administering medications, taking her out on experiences and anything and everything to do with daily life. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently enrolled in Dental Assisting at NAIT 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 25, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Candace Wagstaff 
Supervisor/Team Lead, worked for them as a Private Health Care Aid at Team Bethany, 1.5 years, left the position due to returning to school as they could no longer work with my schedule.