Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Elisha L.     Age 38      Female      Toronto, ON  - Mimico and lakeshore
Member ID: 55198 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have my diploma from George Brown College in E. C. E (Early Childhood Education) I also have my diploma in American Sign Language Interpreting Program. I have a current emergency first aid and CPR certifications from St Johns Ambulance. I also have my safe handlers certification. I hold current life guarding certifications.

As a role as a nanny I would be a positive role model. I like to plan and participate in activities for children, I like to read and to help with homework, I am enthusiastic, I have over fifteen years of experience working with children. From life guarding and teaching swimming lessons, to nannying /babysitting, I have worked at the YMCA for two years, working as a before and after school care provider. As a nanny, I like to spend my days having fun, laughing, playing and making the best day possible.

Thank you for your time,

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a child care assistant with the YMCA in an elementary school in St Catharines. While I was there, I was responsible for entertaining fifteen children before and after school. I brought children to breakfast club in the morning, where staff feed children who have not eaten breakfast.

I have worked as a nanny to a couple families in Toronto I was responsible for two children ages 5 months-14years old. I would bring the older child to JK and the younger child home for a nap. I would clean up after the children, do the laundry, feed and entertain the children.

l would go on field day trips to the ROM, science center, neighborhood playgrounds and libraries.

Previous to being a nanny, I was a lifeguard and a swimming instructor. I would teach children ages 6 months to 17 years old. I enjoyed watching them learn and succeed. I loved getting to know each child and see their development through the classes each week. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I have completed five years at George Brown College, the first diploma was Early childhood Education Program( ECE program) The second Diploma I completed was American Sign Language Interpreter Program. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required