Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Nathalie N.     Age 28      Female      Toronto, ON  - Pape/Danforth
 
Member ID: 55334 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello and thank you for considering me for your very special role.

I am an organized, happy, on-time person. I love organized spaces and helping to make that possible. I love helping kids learn, I love seeing the world through their star-dusted eyes and I also love making sure they can become awesome young adults.

I am a Certified and Registered Holistic Nutritionist, so helping kids eat a little healthier, and coming up with recipes that make things they already love a bit healthier is another passion of mine.

My first experience with children was helping my Mum and Step Dad out with my little sister. From there, I babysat for summers at a cottage (3 boys aged 6, 4 and 6 months), volunteered for 3 months at an orphanage in rural India (30+ children), and help my sister and sister-in-law out occasionally now with their little ones.

I am pretty adaptable, and just want to help you live a little more peacefully and joyfully, whether that means showing up to your house with an almond milk latte in the morning (and taking care of things so you can drink it hot. ), or bringing a few healthy cookies with me to make an organic, gluten-free, dairy-free and egg-free snack time possible.

Wishing you a fantastic day.
Nathalie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I started by helping my Mum and Step Dad with my little sister. Later, I watched 3 boys (aged 6, 4 and 6 months) at a cottage (making meals, heating up baby food, bringing children to and from play places via boat, changing diapers for the little one and helping build towers and write letters to the 4 year old).

I volunteered in an orphanage in rural India with well over 30 children, helping to teach simple math or English classes, and playing with the kids after homework was finished. And I have helped with my sister and sister-in-law's children, while preparing food and cleaning up. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Doula training, Holistic Nutritionist 
Holistic Nutrition Schooling - helped me create healthy recipes that kids love Doula Training - helped me become sensitive to your needs, and how I can best help Special Events Classes - helped me become organized and plan-focused High School at an Arts School - helped hone my creative side, fantastic for connecting with kids. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed