Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in West Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Keti C.     Age 37      Female      West Vancouver, BC  - Esqumalt AVE
 
Member ID: 56815 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Comfortable, responsible, energetic, motivating, clean, organized, lovely, gentle, communicative, open, and honest Gentle, compassionate, happy and smiley, with positive energy, creativity, playful, reading, organize games. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Macedonian, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Farsi, Macedonian 
 
My Nationality:
Macedonian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
• Responsible for taking care of premature newborns and children up to the age of six.
• Follow clear instructions to maintain standards up to the liking of parents.
• Very clean, organized and punctual in approach to work every day.
• Medical experience as a Nurse Next Door in Canada and a registered nurse in Macedonia.
• Set up arts and crafts, entertain children through creative games, and promote activity in playgrounds.
• Changed diapers, washed and ironed clothing, and bathed children.
• Prepared food and served meals at appropriate times.
• Provided supervision and care on family trips outside of Vancouver.
• Taught children how to read using “Baby Can Read” program, books and card words.
Skills
• Expert at multi-tasking and plenty of experience with newborns and twins.
• Comfortable with both day and night shifts with very flexible hours.
• Resolved conflicts and nurtured self-esteem to create a positive environment.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, LPN/LVN Degree, I woork with Toddler ,infants 
Pero Nakov Technical Institute, Kumanovo, Macedonia, June 2000 • Technical diploma in Economics. Sv. Kiril and Metodij University, Skopje, Macedonia, June 2004 • Bachelor degree in nursing (needs validation in Canada  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 06, 2008 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Yes I have