Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 01, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Anna D.     Age 32      Female      Victoria, BC  - BurtonAve
 
Member ID: 56889 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very confident caregiver, with lots of experience with little ones and I find myself able to easily relate with young children. I love being organised and I like to schedule things (I think it keeps the day moving along), but I am also a very flexible person and up for lots of fun. I take most things in stride when with kids. anything can happen.

When caring for children I enjoy taking them on walks, trips to the park, reading books, or something fun inside. And I consider day to day tasks like feeding, bathing, dressing, outings, and engaging to be basic activities involved in childcare. I am also a person that willingly tidy's up after themselves and the children.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Camp counsellor at Zajac Ranch for Children: 2. 5 months, camp for children 7-17 with cronic illness and disabilities

Leader for Girl Guides for 10 years, with organization for 25 years.

Volunteer position, School setting: child minding for a playgroup of 1-10 children ages 6 mths-10 yrs.

Nanny/babysitter of 7 yrs: 3 girls & 1 boy; Duties included homework help, cleaning, laundry, dinners, baths/bed, dietary needs, special needs.

Babysitter/nanny for foster family for 5 yrs: ages 0-8 yrs (new borns), multiple children/babies, special needs, dietary needs. Duties included laundry, dishes, tidying and dressing/bathing/&feeding babies.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Child and Youth Care Schooling 
Current: Criminal Record Check First Aid Food safe  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Walk dog and/or pet care