Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 17, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke


Carol S.     Age 49      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - 41 Gort Ave.
Member ID: 56891 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have been a nanny for the past 10+ years working with infants and toddlers.

I am an E. C. E teacher with 15+ yrs of experience.

I have my First Aid and CPR. As well as a Police check.

I am seeking a part time/full time position in the South Etobicoke/Longbranch Area.

I have outstanding references.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been an Early Childhood Educator for over 16 years.
In the past 9 years I have been caring for Infants and Toddlers. My knowledge of their care is extensive.
Through my experiences I have learned that when you nurture a child's curiousity they will not only learn faster but also have fun. I have experience teaching English to young children and early reading skills through phonics. I am patient, have a great sense of humour, and will engage your child/ren in age appropriate activities to keep them busy and happy.
I feel that positive behaviour management is essential. Children will respond in a more positive way when their behaviours are discussed and appropriate consequences set.
With older children it's all about choices, choices, choices.
I Have CPR/First Aid and a criminal reference check 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
College, First Aid Training 
Graduated from George Brown College, 1990 Early Childhood Diploma 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have extensive experience with infants ( even newborns) and outstanding references.