Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Meriana C.     Age 50      Female      Calgary, AB  - 111 Rockyridge Dr NW
 
Member ID: 57606 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Meriana. I am from Philippines and I have been in Canada for more than 9 yrs. I'm. Trusthworthy, responsible and reliable individual looking for a part time position as a nanny/ babysitter. My childcare experience from new born to toddlers.
I can also police check, references upon request, and also I will done my CPR and First Aid Training.

Thank you for dropping by to my profile. Looking forward to heard from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Japanese, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references

Hi my first child experienced was in United Arab Emirates. Iíve worked in Senses Day Care Home For Special Children with Disabilities for 8 years. As a Caregiver my Job Decription is to Assisted the Child for their daily living. Maintaining their safety was at all times. Assisting in daily activities, therapyís. Assisting in Personal hygiene and Assisting for any medication.

In Canada Iíve been a caregiver/ nanny for almost 8 yrs with different ages of Children.

Iíll been a live in nanny for 5 yrs with 3 Children. Ages new born, 2/5 yrs old and 4 yrs old.

My Responsiblities as a Nanny in Canada.
Maintaining safetiness at all times.
Assisting the Child from day to day living. Itís includes some learning activities.
Attend to the Child in their emotional behaviour.
Teaching the Child for a good manners.
Prepare healthy meals for the Child.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
As a midwifery, the first prriority of a midwife is taking care of the lives of the child and the mother. we always ensure their safetiness. and healthyness.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required