Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am available from 7am - 4:30pm mon-fri.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Trelawnie G.     Age 45      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 41ave 112st
 
Member ID: 58237 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am seeking employment as a Part time Nanny. (I am willing to help with light house work, however, I am not interested in being a housekeeper).
My hours of availability are from 7am-4:00pm, Mon-Fri. $20 - $25 per hour. (We can discuss rate of pay based on the job)

I am working with another family p/t. From 4pm-6pm, Mon-Fri. (This can be adjusted a little) A reference from them is available.
I am looking to add another family during the day. I am available from 7am - 4pm,
Mon - Fri.

I have a reliable vehicle.
I live by Southgate mall. I enjoy being creative and can give your child quality attention that will leave them happy. I teach through play and encourage them to be creative.
I have many years experience with Childcare/care from newborn - disabled adults. I have had my own dayhome for 4 yrs, worked in a daycare, and also have done private babysitting in their homes and in mine. I have my Early Childhood Delvelopment Level 1, I was a Residential Aide, Companion, have done Palliative care, and house cleaning. I was also a PCA in an adult group home.
I have a vehicle and am punctual. I believe in working with the parents to best care for the children. I am consistent and caring.

If you feel we may fit each others needs, please reach out. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been a nanny for many children of varied ages. Newborn - Adults. Have also been a mothers helper. I have a heath care background.

I also ran my own day home for 3yrs.

I also have a 25yr old daughter and a 15yr old step-daughter.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I have Residential Aide certificate, First Aid/CPR (willing to recertify), Medication Admin, Non-Violent crisis intervention, Food safety, Early Childhood Education Level 1, and Office Assistant Medical Major certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
References available upon request.