Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I have worked with children for over 18 years, from the ages of newborn to 12 years (with as many as 9 children at once), providing trips to the library, museums, playgroups and kinder-gyms, reading, playing sports, hiking, playing music and just generally having a good time. I am supportive, thoughtful and fair as well as fun.

I have numerous references that are available upon request. I am open to a position that involves more than one family, a nanny-share position.

Please feel free to contact me for any further information.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I am a 33 year old female with over 18 years experience working with children of all ages. I worked as a full-time shared, nanny from 2009-2012 in Fairfield for more than 7 families, and continue part-time care. From nannying, day camps, volunteering, babysitting and a job at a preschool, I am very comfortable working with kids. I come from a very large family and have been around kids my entire life, I adore being around them and in the future plan to establish a career teaching children the arts. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Art History and Hispanic Studies from the University of Victoria and currently work part-time as an operations manager of an educational program that facilitates creative writing for elementary school children as well as an educator for remedial readers through the READ Society Victoria. I speak Spanish and English and play piano, dance, paint and am a PADI Divemaster scuba diver. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed