Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Annie B.     Age 31      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Metcalfe Street
 
Member ID: 58828 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fun, energetic person with lots of personality. I love the outdoors and making up fun games and activities. I love to read, swim, bike and just have fun. I love children, and so I do not view being a Nanny as a job. I find it very inspiring and rewarding, and good experience for the future (eventually I would like to have my own children)

I am very dynamic and have strong interpersonal skills. I get along with and enjoy all different types of people, and I especially love spending time with children. I am very open to learning and experiencing new things. I adapt well, am outgoing, dependable, polite, humorous and not shy. I am mature, able to handle responsibility and enjoy a challenge. In general I like to first ask parents their methods and theories about child care, and go from there. I do not use violence or shouting, usually I will give a child a time out or calmly talk to them about what is wrong, and how we can fix it.

In general I am a very casual and easy going person and like to treat children with respect and dignity. I will not use any type of force or disrespectful verbal language in order to discipline a child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, some french 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been working with children since the age of 11 when I babysat 3 times a week after school for two children, ages 14 months and 3 years of age. During high school I worked as an after school care giver and tutor for a girl aged 9 for two years. I picked her up from school, walked her home, prepared her meals and did the occasional over night when her parents were on business trips. In 2004 I was an Au Pair in Paris France for 6 weeks to a family of four children. In 2007 I worked as a full time nanny to a 6 month old boy. Later that year, when the family moved, I worked as a part time nanny to a family of 3 girls, aged 9, 5, and 6 months. During the summer of 2009 I worked as a full time nanny to a family with one boy, aged one year. I worked as a nanny in 2010-2011 for a family with a 6th month old baby and 7 year old son.

My last and most recent job was working full time as a nanny to a 1 year old girl. She is now in preschool and aged 4 years, I work occasionally when needed.

Over the years my duties have included meal preparation, light house hold cleaning and laundry, tutoring, and the overall care and maintenance of the children I am caring for. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, I am currently attending Ryerson University 
In 2005 I graduated high school. I then took 3 years off, and spent some time in China teaching english, as well as backpacking through South East Asia. Then I came back to Ottawa and worked as a nanny, before beginning my Honors degree at Ryerson During the summers I have continued to work as a nanny. I worked full time as a nanny on an off for the past 5 years. I also took first aid training as well as a babysitter course. I have completed my • St. John’s CPR Course • St. John’s First Aid Course • Brewer Pool Bronze Medallion Course • Brewer Pool Bronze Cross Course • Brewer Pool Aqua Leaders  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2011 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily