Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke


Rica Marie D.     Age 41      Female      Etobicoke, ON  - 52 Mabelle Avenue
Member ID: 59430 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I was a nanny for 10years with the same family. I was working during the day and attending school after work taking up Medical Laboratory Technician. The reason I resigned was to finish my back up career and now that I am done I am back to be a nanny which would commence this Feb. 17 but its only part time and I am still looking for a second family to fill in my vacant time and days.
With regards to children I love kids. and I have 2 of my own as well. Looking after them is my priority specially with young ages safety first, housework follows when free. I like seeing kids having fun especially summer time, going to parks, splash pads and camps. With all do respect I discipline children in keeping with the methods requested by the parents. Being so organize is hard when kids are around but at the end of the day I always make sure the house is tidied and pleasant.
Feel free to contact me at ###-###-#### at your convenience. Looking forward to see you and the children anytime for an i 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Since I arrived here in Canada I have been working with this family until last April. The kids were so wonderful and fun-loving I treat them like mine. The attachment is there they love me and I love them. I usually take them to playdates after school or do some crafts and activities. I take them to their activities by subway, sometimes by car depending on it's availability. I am so glad working with this family. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Science in Accountancy Medical Laboratory Technician 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 19, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed