Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Carrie C.     Age 58      Female      Toronto, ON  - westlake ave
 
Member ID: 62630 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am a nanny with over thirty years of experience caring for newborns up to teens. I have extensive experience with babies and toddlers having been with families from two years to ten years. I am a single woman so am able to provide flexibility with times and dates. I enjoy quiet pastimes such as reading and listening to all kinds of music. I also enjoy exploring the parks and ravines of Toronto and going for long walks. I am open to travel and visits to the cottage. I have no problems with split shifts, evening hours and overnight stays. I have a full and detailed resume and excellent references. Thank you, Carrie Clarke. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have helped to raise several children with different families. I have made baby food, helped to toilet train toddlers, and made healthy meals that children enjoy. I have attended various child related programs with the children including music, swimming, and art classes. I encourage friendships between children and am happy to arrange play dates, visits and meets at the park etc. I have no problems with pets. I have taken children on field trips (taking the ttc) to the museum, the beach, the harbourfront etc. I have cared for twins and children with severe allergies. I have dealt with sibling rivalry and the angst of teenagers. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Completed high school than joined the work force. Consider everyday on the job training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
attending activities with the children
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I will be finishing my present employment in September. I have cared for 4 year old twins for the last 3 years. 
 
 
  References
 
Melissa Shiven 
I worked for Melissa for three years and cared for her little girls aged 3 and 7 months. They lived in the Beach area in the east end. They moved. We parted on excellent terms. 
 
 
Lori Prokopitch 
I worked for Lori for almost ten years. I cared for her three children until they no longer required full time help. They live in the York Mills area.