Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I can extend an overtime if necessary.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Mavel I.     Age 46      Female      Montreal, QC  - Dupuis Ave.
 
Member ID: 62693 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Weekend Nanny or weekend cleaner 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a big family of 8 children. Raised by caring and supportive parents who instilled in us good moral values. Personally, I can say that I am a caring, patient, well organized, hard-working, honest and trustworthy kind of person. I enjoyed the outdoor (especially taking a walk) but it doesn't mean that I will be bored indoor. I am more of a listener than a talker but leave me with the kids and I can be as talkative as they are. I am single but I love kids. They turned me into a marshmallow but I am firm if necessary. I am not just a nanny but I am a nanny with a passion of contributing something positive to the molding of a child's character. Of course this is all for me to know and for you to find out if you will consider of hiring me. :)

Usually I take my cues and feedback first from the parents. Then I study the behaviour and character of the children so I will know how to handle them. I am patient but if needed I am authoritative as well. I play with them and talk to them always because I believe talking and listening to them builds trust and confidence. I always give feedback to parents whether kids did bad or good at the end of the day so parents will know how their kids get by all day. I consider communicating to the parents about the kids' attitudes as very important. why? so, correction, encouragement and development of the kids well-being will be implemented. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
First Employer:
I took care of a 5 year old boy then when I started working as a nanny. Part of my job were light housekeeping, preparing the kid's meals, and taking him to the park everyday. It also included cooking sometimes. When he was 7 years old, his sister was born so my work changed a little bit. I prepared the boy for school. preparing his breakfast and packed his lunch, taking him and picking him up at the school bus stop and play with the kids until the parents come home. Since the parents were both working, the girl was left under my care all day. I took care of her since birth until she was 18 months old.

Second Employer:
It was a shared nanny set-up wherein I took care of 2 kids(boy-21 mos. old & girl-15 months old). I started taking care of them when the boy was 14 months & the girl was 10 months old. They both learned to walk under my care. It was my responsibility to give them healthy snacks and lunch everyday. Children's routine were observed since they were in a developmental stage. Teaching them skills appropriate for their ages to develop and enhance their motor skills. I considered reading books to them as an important part of the routine so they will develop a love for reading. I also took them outside in the morning and in the afternoon (weather permits)after nap time. Nothing more welcoming for the tired parents to come home to than to see their kids clean and happy at the end of the day. So, you can count on me on that regard. ;) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
I had a bachelor's degree in Commerce major in Data Processing but haven't practiced it in a long time. I also took a training in caregiving which I am benifiting right now. I will be taking an evening class in french so I could communicate effectively with the kids and their parents who are more comfortable in using french language. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Weekend Nanny or weekend cleaner 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 15, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also experienced taking care of an able elderly for more than 4 years. Being a companion and making sure that he was taking his medication on time.