Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Lots of flexibility. Willing to adapt schedule to family needs.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley M.     Age 55      Female      Calgary, AB  - Lakeview
 
Member ID: 63272 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a child and family service professional with 30+ years experience and education. I am seeking a child and family care position with either typical or special needs and I am available with some flexibility. My experience is extensive and includes all ages from newborn to adolescent, special needs including Down's syndrome, autism, behaviour challenges, and multiples (twins and triplets). I have also worked in the child welfare system and the public school system.

I pride myself on my safety record, and I teach and practice safety at all times. I believe peace of mind is the best thing I can offer parents. I have the ability to quickly gain the trust and confidence of parents, and the relationship I develop with the children is similar to that of an aunt or grandma. The safety, happiness, development (physical, intellectual, social, emotional), and personal well-being of the children is the focus of my work. As a parenting consultant I also have the ability to problem solve daily challenges taking into account the desire of the parent and the individual personalities of each child.

In my personal time I love to be in nature, I love critters (pets and wildlife), I love spending time with my family and friends, and I have a passion for physical fitness. I walk/hike, mountain bike, and lift weights. I am currently in Calgary and am willing to relocate to Southern Alberta (Lethbridge, Fort MacLeod, Cardston Country) for the right job.

I hope to find a family that will be a great match. I am dedicated, committed, reliable, trustworthy, and have great references. I am strong, healthy, and rarely sick. I was with my last family (full time then part time) for 7 years, 0 sick days, 0 late days. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I am a professional Nanny with over 30 years experience. I also work as a parenting consultant and coach. I am looking for the right family match and would love to talk to you about your specific needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Child and Youth Care Worker Diploma 
The child and youth care worker program at Mount Royal is a 2 year diploma program and is focused on youth counselling, and helping families with children in the child welfare system. I have used my knowledge and skills in many public and private opportunities.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff