Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Hours preferred : 6:00am - 5:00pm  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Courtney G.     Age 28      Female      Calgary, AB  - Mckenzie
 
Member ID: 64264 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Cleaner - dog walker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Courtney, 28 yr female. Caucasian - Born and raised in Calgary.
I have been professionally working in childcare since I graduated High School.
I have been a caregiver for a wide range of ages (newborn - 17). I also have experience with children with disabilities.

I am looking for Full-time work, M-F any times between 6:30am- 5:30pm (possibility for longer hours if needed & arranged. )
$. 50 cents per km driven (groceries, activities ect) ( willing to negotiate terms)
Salary at $3400-3600 / month (Willing to negotiate terms)
Childcare duties including:

- Cleaning
- Cooking
- Groceries
- Play dates
- Zoo, Science Centre etc.
- Indoor & Outdoor activities
- Pet care if needed
- Laundry
- Bathing
- Afterschool activities

****I have CPR
****Willing to obtain police check
****Clean driving abstract
****Clean, safe, reliable vehicle

I like to teach the children basic responsibilities like how to make their beds, importance of brushing their teeth, how to get along with others, problem solving and using manners etc..

I have previously been a nanny for 4 different families. I have over 10 years experience and no criminal record. I love the outdoors and getting active with children, and of course the gloomy days popping pop corn and watching some movies and doing crafts.
I have also worked in a indoor jungle gym where I Supervised 20+ children daily and employees.

I am very honest, trustworthy and caring, I am not only there to supervise your children, but to build relationships with them. I have a large family with many nieces and nephews that I love dearly, and would want just as amazing care for them that I would give to you.

If you have any questions please feel free to ask.

Hope to hear from you.

Courtney 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My first experience in childcare was caring for a child who had severe allergies and disabilities.
After high school I was a caregiver for two children untill they went into school full time.
I helped care for my first newborn and 2 year old untill their mother found a full time job.
After that I spent 3 years with a famly of 1 boy and 2 girls until they were all in school fulltime while casually doing morning care for another family during their shift work.

My last family I cared for were 2 girls, unfortunately I had to move at the time and was unable to travel the distance, but still keep in contact regularly.

My siblings are all married and have children which I care for casually as needed.

I have 11 years experience.
I have nannied/ caregiver for 4 different families.

I have my own vehicle so transportation would not be an issue.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
Graduated at Foothills Composite High School of Fine Arts 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Cleaner - dog walker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$21/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff