Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Lory T.     Age 49      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Knight Street
Member ID: 64532 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Lory. I am friendly, experienced nanny living in Vancouver. I have been a nanny in Canada since 2006, caring for children sometimes many at one time, from as young as six months to up. I worked with one family for 5 years and felt like part of their family. I am dedicated to the families I work for and understand the need for nanny to be professional and reliable and to communicate well with parents. I am very loving, nurturing and patient and lots of fun with children. While also being firm and supporting good behaviour.
I have infant First Aid CPR, Food Sade certificate and Introduction to Family Childcare Certificate and have confidence in my ability to keep chldren safe and well cared for. I can also prepare meals for the children and can do light housecleaning.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
Hi there,
I have been a nanny in Canada since 2006 and have looked after many children. Also with more than five years experience with twins. I have infant first aid, food safe and excellent references from all different families.
I always take the children out to the parks, play gym, strong start, science world, water park, Stanley park and aquarium.

I hope to hear from you soon:) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I finished BACHELOR OF SECONDARY EDUCATION in PHILIPPINES. I teached for 10 years in our country. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Extensive experience as a nanny. Good -natured with strong ethic. Has taken care of four kids for a total of five years for one family. Took care of five children for three families, plus more than five years taking care of twins. Letters of recommendation from employers can be supplied upon request. 
Monique de Jong 
Leanne Harder