Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Available from 9am till 5pm  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vaudreuil-dorion
 

 

 
 
 
Lailani F.     Age 38      Female      Vaudreuil-dorion, QC  - Rue larivee
 
Member ID: 64569 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a jolly person not noisy and not quiet, just enough for a child and the family to like me. Most important is I can be trusted whether it be with the children or for the whole house. I am a responsible and hardworking person. I am easy to talk to. As much as possible I want employers to feel comfy with me and vice-versa. I usually follow the employer's preference but as a nanny I don't tolerate such bad behaviors that a child could be used to. Good communication with the child is most important and that you let them feel that you understand what they want and why it is not possible for them to get or do everything they want..

As for housekeeping, I have years of experience cleaning houses and getting it tidy and making it clean and cozy.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have an extensive experience on childcare and also housekeeping as this had been my job for more than 7 years since I came to Canada. I did look after a child with special needs., took care of twins, and of course a mommy to my own son. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I am a college graduate with a Bachelor's Degree in Physiotherapy in our country (Philippines). I also got training in pharmacy assistance and have a certificate in medical transcription. I have attended several seminars related to my education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
as per employee-employer agreements
 
 
  References
 
Kathy Nakashima 
I worked for her as a live-in caregiver for 4 years taking care of her sons and doing household chores. 
 
 
Natalie Constantine 
I have known her for 6 years now since I started working for her after I gave birth..