Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  it will depend, there are arragements to made between employer and an employee. just a matter of fairness to each individual..  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Annie B.     Age 59      Female      Montreal, QC  - 4700 Plamondon, Apt 17
 
Member ID: 64596 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Annie, and I am the type of person who always keep myself busy, happy, and do the things not to be told all the time, I should use my initiative to do things, I don't pretend to know everything, it is better for me to ask if I don't know to do the stuff which is new to me. rather than pretending that I knew.
I had always strived to do the best I can accomplish what is expected of me in my job not only to satisfy my employer but also me. I had been a hard worker since I was very young, so I embrace the work as part of my life and I love to it. To my prospective employer, as I had been performing in the past behold I will keep on doing my best. Thank you very much. For me I think when it comes to discipline, when I say no, I have to do it, especially on the things they don't do, like watching tv the whole time, there is a time for them to watch, especially if they have assignment to do. they should do before playing or anything else. I teach them also how to respect and to be polite other people, or in asking anything by saying please. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Before I came here in Canada I worked as a domestic help in Hongkong for 14 years with different kind of families. The work I perform is children care giving, and household work as the secondary.most families that I worked have kids from 2-7 years.Usually what I do is to cook, prepare meals for the family when they required me to do, assist their mother to give them bath, but I do it when they told me to do.. I do basic household chores, cleaning, washing clothes, vacuuming, dusting, and others..
currently, here in Canada, I worked here for 4 years, for 3 families, with children from 0-6 years.. just the same routine as I do in Hongkong, children is the most important, and worked as the secondary. supervision, preparing meals, cooking, cleaning, washing, and playing with the kids, when they're not in school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
PHILIPPINES I finished my schooling all in the Philippines from elementary, High school and college, I Graduated with a degree of Bachelor of Science in Agriculture. CANADA CERTICATE: INSTITUTE DETOURISM ET D' HOTELLERIE QUEBEC L' ART RECEVOIR ( PROFESSIONAL HOST) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 26, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
anything that is being told
 
 
  References
 
DORFMAN 
I worked for them for almost 4 years taking her children from 1 month old (Brett) and Koby 2 years old, i worked for them since 2006-2010.. Feel free to call her for my reference..For the reference letter i will provide once you will call for me for an interview.. 
 
 
Grace Tanouye 
I worked for them since last year april 2010 till to the present, please feel free to call for her for reference, or i can provide if you call for me for an interview...