Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 19, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I prefer to work a max of 8 hrs a day.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Catriona H.     Age 49      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Blenheim & 4th ave
 
Member ID: 64950 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I consider myself a happy, fun, loving person, who genuinely loves my job. I am encouraging when needed but have no problem setting boundaries when required.

I enjoy watching children learn and explore their world and like to let them experience things for themselves and guide them along the way. I would describe my style as loving, caring, responsible yet flexible, easy going but will set limits as necessary. I believe in play based exploration of one's environment and that children can teach us something new everyday.
I have over 25+yrs experience and have ECE training, experience in preschool and daycare, first aid.

I love arts and crafts, singing, swimming, playing at parks, beaches etc. I have a car but am happy to walk or take the bus to and from activities.

I am looking for 3 days/week M-Th and I charge $23/hr
Please email me if you are interested and I look forward to hearing from you.
Cat 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked in daycare, preschool, after school care and as a nanny (for over 27 years). I have a license in ECE and am a member of ECEBC, I attend professional workshops to keep my skills and training current.
I have worked F/T and P/T for families for as short as 6 months to as long as 9 years. I love what I do and have no issues with committing to a long term position. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Certificate in Culinary Arts 
I completed highschool, college and ECE training and obtained my license upon completion. I have attended workshops, conferences and seminars to keep my training current. I have completed first aid/CPR training as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily