Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Open to part-time or full-time if it suits both schedules.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families.

After working for 4+ years with 2 different cleaning companies I decided to venture out on my own.
It has been wonderful as I have been able to maintain long term clients and build a respectful relationship with them.
I consider myself a professional in my field and come bondable with references, a resume and annually updated cpr/first aid. (you never know when that might come in handy. ☺️)

I am a family woman with 3 boys (2 kiddos and a Husband. ) Both my Husband and I have worked hard to build our own little businesses (he's a plumber. ) Thus I take pride in my work and and care about my time spent in your home.

My rates are set as such because I am not the run-of-the-mill house cleaner. My services include family laundry/bedding, help with organization throughout the home, clothing and seasonal rotation, spring cleanings, and basic meal prep (just to name a few). *Though I will adore your littles I do not offer nanny services*
I provide all of my own cleaning supplies which are all non-toxic and safe for your family. I do not provide mops and vacuum as to avoid cross contamination between my homes.

Please contact me with any questions you may have. I am currently looking for *long term* clients only.
Thank you for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Hi wonderful families.

I am looking for an AWESOME family to start our next adventure with. I have a 3 year old son that does come along with me.
I worked as a nanny in the past for 2 families when my eldest was a baby (he is now 9) and it was amazing. We still have relationships with the families and the kids have all grown up together.
I am looking for the same dynamic. Long* term*, respectful, and FUN.
Your kiddos will be treated as my own. I know the heart wrenching feeling of wondering if your kids are being loved enough while you're away thus I make this my mission.
I am active and enjoy taking the kiddos on adventures outside of the home but also strive to keep routines intact (naps, meals, quiet time, etc)

I am just a happy, nurturing mother/wife hoping to utilize more of my skills outside of the home. :)
I have references, up-to-date cpr/first aid and a police clearance from January 2019.
I am happy to answer any questions and look forward to meeting you. :)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I think communication and a respectful working dynamic is key. I am looking forward to meeting you. 😊  
 
 
  References
 
References Available Upon Request