Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I would like 3 days a week, but the days can be changed to suit the family  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Diana N.     Age 70      Female      Burlington, ON  - Guelph line and New St
 
Member ID: 65279 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have Lived in Canada 27. Years. Lost my husband to cancer, while he was sick, and looked after children.. Prior to, that, when I lived in South Africa, I was in the Beauty Business. I have two daughters. and four grown up Grandchildren.

I am crazy about kids, and have looked after new babies up to teenagers.. Still in contact with the families, so good references are available.
Recently employed for 5 years, caring for 2 boys. but not working now because of coved 19 😢. They have new Baby and still isolating.

My sister still lives in UK, where we were born.

I am Interested in tennis. Reading art. Try keep fit. Goodlife/ walking.

Would love to work with a new baby, or up till 2 yrs -3yrs. Part time ( 3 days a wk). ?
Please contact me. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Started in 1995, with 2 small girls. Stayed for about 6 years. Then went to work for a Family Doctor, caring for her 2 boys, who are now 20 and 27.
Kids go to school, grow up, so I have had to move on.. Heart btraking sometimes. Then I was with a family whose Mum was dying of cancer. Older, wonderful kids, unfortunately, their Dad got remarried all too soon..
Cared for 2 small boys who I adored, followed by twin boys of 1 year, and their little sister, for 3 years..
Then I met Nicole with one baby who had to be spoon fed.
Then baby # 2 came followed by a third. Had to leave as I had a fall on ice and was unable to work full time
I did help with baby at the beginning.
After that. I did some P/t help for Mums needing help.
For past 5 years cared for 2 boys full time. Not working now since covid 19. And they had new baby.
I have good references..

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Willing to do some overnight babysitting