Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Adelina E.     Age 54      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - King road
 
Member ID: 65383 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a quiet, mature woman who enjoys having kids around. I love to cook or bake. Listening to relaxing music, going for walks, and keeping my place clean. I am a hard worker, reliable, and a team player.
My kids are all grown up now and I enjoy having kids around. My job would be to keep an eye on the kids and make sure that there happy. Giving them the attention that they need. Making sure that everyone gets along with each other. Play with them, make sure that they are safe and clean. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
German 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been a stay at home Mom for 15 years. In addition, I was a nanny before I had kids. I babysat at my church, and looked after other people's kids. I love to cook or bake. I enjoy working in the kitchen, serving and catering to peoples needs. I also help my sister with her daycare, ranging from 5 months to 4 years old.
I have references and a reliable vehicle. I enjoy taking care of kids and teaching them. I like to spend time with the kids, coloring books, play doe, reading books, singing, going outside and getting some fresh air. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
Graduated at David Thompson, in 1983. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 16, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Kam Rai 
I was a nanny for them, I took care of Sophia who was two years old.( Abbotsford) I worked for them 15 months, they decided to put Sophia in Preschool, so she learns to share with other kids. She is an only child and no longer needed me. 
 
 
Elly Dueck 
Elly is my sister and she runs a daycare center out of her home. She has asked me to help her out once a week. She has kids from 5 months old to 4 years old. Difficult having 2 one years old and a 5 month old, plus the other kids. Some kids require more attention, so that's why she needed the extra help. Days vary on how many kids she has, depending on the kids parents work schedule. Still helping her out, until I find a more work .