Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Open availability with extreme flexibility, just ask.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Lauren J.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Margate Blvd & May Link
 
Member ID: 66419 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or PERSONAL ASSISTANT, HOUSE MANAGER 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Lauren, I am 25 in June and I have 4 years of direct nanny experience; in addition, I have 2. 5 years of personal assisting experience for a family (which included childcare).

I am a very dedicated & fun nanny looking for an awesome family. I am located in Riverbend/Terwillegar (specifically Magrath Heights) and hoping to find a job within the same side of the city - but not a deal breaker.

I am hoping to be accepted into a program in the fall so part time would be best but summer I am quite flexible.

With my experience, I can provide amazing childcare (experience with ages newborn-14 years old), pet care, errands, organization, household management, etc. I have done a significant amount of random things for my previous employer - I have listed some in the experience section.

I have a license (and a vehicle) and can provide a clean driver's abstract as well as CPR/First Aid training.

In my spare time I enjoy the river valley, exploring, writing, art and learning different cultures. I don't like sitting around doing nothing, I am always eager to learn new things and see new places. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
Skills:
-Ability to handle multiple requests, prioritize, and respond quickly and efficiently
-Exceptionally organized with extreme attention to details
-Ability to anticipate the needs of the employer
-Flexible and dedicated to work outside of strict job description parameters
-Dedicated and focused on making improvements and finding new solutions
-Proactive, including the ability to ask, learn, and make things happen
-Prepared to work outside of normal business hours according to employers’ needs
-Flexible and able to handle/juggle last-minute changes
-Strong communication skills both verbally & written
-Personable, energetic, and fun to work with
-Professional demeanour and strictly discreet; able to communicate professionally with elite and high net worth individuals
-Respectful of the privacy of the household and employers by keeping all information strictly confidential

Experience:
-Performed with a blend of both administrative and hands on duties; acted as an extension of employers
-Managed multiple calendars and schedules both electronically and formally
-Created and maintained packing lists for different types of travel
-Completed and submitted forms for various sectors including healthcare/medical, schools, businesses, etc.
-Booked and managed appointments and reservations
-Managed and supervised different contractors as needed
-Supervised and coordinated other household staff
-Sent, tracked and received letters, parcels and packages daily
-Sourced and purchased items as directed, both personal and gifts/charitable items
-Organized, prepared and administered gifts, letters and invitations
-Executed general errands (groceries, dry cleaning, banking, pharmaceuticals, etc)
-Chauffeured both city wide and nationally (including children, such as to and from school and activities)
-Managed garbage, recycling and compost
-Managed multiple vehicles including but not limited to cleanliness, fuel, maintenance appointments and maintained inventory of items inside
-Prepared all meals for entire household and occasionally small events (including specific dietary needs)
-House/dog sat if not accompanying the employers while absent from home
-Extended all relevant duties worldwide while accompanying employers on both business and family trips
-Oversaw and contributed to the upkeep of the home, including interior and exterior maintenance, general housekeeping/laundry and daily tidying/organization
-Extensive governess/nanny experience (tutoring, activities, educational & casual outings, appointments, general & specific care, feeding, changing, general supervision, 24 hour care while parents were travelling, etc) -Extensive pet care experience (feeding, administering medications, walking/running, vet appointments, managing third party companies such as grooming, dog training, dog walkers etc)

I look forward to helping you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in June 2013 with high honors every year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or PERSONAL ASSISTANT, HOUSE MANAGER 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
please seems list in my work experience section
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$28/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
J. Neufeld & J. Gelech 
My most recent employer, to which I owe all of my personal assisting experience to, is this family. I have not only raised both of their children from the first steps of their life (oldest child was 12 months old when I started with them, and the second child wasn't born, so I have raised the youngest since his first day of life), but I have also been a manager of their life and household. I have worked for them for over 2.5 years. 
 
 
Paula Brukard 
I worked for Paula as a live in nanny from October 2013 until December 2015 while she and her children were in Canada. I provided school drop off, house cleaning, cooking, errands while the kids were in school and sometimes managing Paula's busy schedule. Evenings consisted of going to the girls' various activities.