Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 14, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Megan B.     Age 28      Female      Calgary, AB 
Member ID: 66507 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I LOVE CHILDREN. Plain and simple. They are the sunshine to my day, light at the end of my tunnel. I am very compassionate, I am very understanding. Your children will never ever have a boring day. I am very outgoing and active, I am a three strikes your out personality and will be disciplinary if needed. I have training in drama, the fine arts, dance, culinary arts as well as a College Diploma in Health Information Management, First Aid, CPR and Child Care Certificate.

I have an active license and new vehicle.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 3 references
Hello Future Family.

My name is Megan, I was born and raised in Calgary, Alberta. I have two sisters, one brother, and a handful of nieces and nephews I have enjoyed helping to raise. I currently am living in Canada.

I enjoy and am very talented in the culinary arts and dance. I enjoy to ride my bike along the bow, go on adventures through the mountains/BC, read, write and paint. I speak conversational French and am currently learning Russian and Italian. My family owns a resort in Jamaica, I enjoy to travel there and help them as much as I can.

I began babysitting when I was around 12 years old for multiple constant families, some whom I am still in contact with. When I finished high school, I was a full time nanny for two separate families over the course of four years. I have worked with children in the age range of newborn to teenagers. I enjoy being a nanny because I have a playful and gentle heart and a great curiosity of seeing the world through children’s eyes.

I went to SAIT Polytechnic for Health Management, and since I have been working in healthcare and nannying on the side. I would like to pursue working with children for the next 3-5 years before embarking on my Health Management career. I have my current CPR/First Aid and have taken business professional courses in stress management and cardiac health.

Ultimately, I am looking for a family I can fit right into and work as a team with. I would love to have a connection with both the children and parents and constant open communication. I have wonderful commendation from each and every family I have worked with.

Thank you for your consideration and I hope to hear from you soon. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Child Care/Babysitters Certificate 
Bowness Senior High School Successful completion of High School Diploma. SAIT Polytechnic Completion of Health Information Office Assistant program. • Medical Terminology, Billing/Accounting, Unit Clerk, Office Procedures and EMR. • First-Aid/ Level C CPR. • Microsoft Word, Office, Excel, Power point and Quickbooks 2016 • Health Quest, Med Access, Netcare, Infusionsoft and Website Design  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Everything and Anything Needed
Desired Start Date:
December 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization