Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Annett S.     Age 54      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1535 Jubilee Ave
 
Member ID: 66846 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love children and love to have fun and play with them. I am mature, responsible, reliable and honest. gentle, fair and kind. I have 2 years psychology/sociology degree completed with child psychology courses. I have 2 years Caregiver client as a live in worker with CASS. I have more than 10 years childcare/nanny experience. I live in OAK BAY, Victoria. I am looking for full time or part time nanny work 3-4 days per week or more(flexible). I look forward to meeting you. Live out or live in. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I love children, doing fun activities and engaging them so they can use their mind and be creative. I have Over 10 years nanny work with ages infant to teen. 2 years live in caregiver for brain injured client through CASS. Psychology/Sociology 2 year completed degree including child psychology courses. Trained as a Life Coach/counselor. Holistic healing. I have a special connection with children and animals being sensitive, kind and aware of their feelings. I love to make a difference in the lives of families and their children.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
2 years psychology/sociology degree complete U of C. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked as a babysitter from age 12 to age 23 for over 10 different families. I was the favourite babysitter of my neighbourhood because the kids loved me and I loved them. It was a great experience and worked with all ages of children from infant to teen years. I live in Oak Bay Victoria.