Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Preferable 4 days a week  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Ruta S.     Age 45      Female      Calgary, AB  - Inglewood
 
Member ID: 67091 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Employers,
I am looking for a Live-out Nanny position. I have worked for 4 years and 2 years with the same employers as Live- Out Nanny.
I am very responsible, organized, patient, honest, loving children and pets person. I have Bachelor Degree in German language and I was working as Teacher of German language in my country for several years.

I have 9 years nanny experience ( 6 months- 6 years old children) and would prefer to take care of 1 child (or max 2) and to give them all my time, care and love. Of course, I am willing to make some light cleaning duties when child is napping and ( or) doesn't require my care and attention.
I like travels, books, movies, music, animals, nature, riding bike.
Currently I live in Central Calgary and could start working in September - October 2019.

Thank you
Ruta 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Lithuanian, English, German, Russian, Lithuanian 
 
My Nationality:
Lithuanian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I was taking care of 6 months -6 years old children, 9 years of experience.
Duties:
Prepare breakfast, lunch, some snacks in between.
Change diapers, dress, play, read books, paint, crafts, go for a walk, play outside (weather permitted), meeting other kids in the playgroups, playdates, library activities, swimming pool, taking care of the family pets.
Light cleaning, laundry. Taking to and picking up from the school. Developing writing and language, social skills.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
University education, Childs First Aid and CPR training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff