Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Flexible regarding weeks during the summer  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Sheliza I.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - Templwood Drive
Member ID: 68028 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a young, vibrant university student looking to do some occasional and part-time babysitting throughout the city of Calgary. I am currently attending the University of Calgary, pursuing my Bachelor of Arts with a major in International Relations and a minor in psychology. I also have my class 5 license, as well as my own car, so I am able to travel to all parts of the city.

Currently I am looking for a position for occasionally babysitting (evenings and weekends mainly). I am also looking for a position during some weeks of the summer, which can be flexible and discussed with the family. This may be a great fit for someone needing some extra help during the school holidays, or someone with a nanny who needs time off during this period. Feel free to read below about my childhood experience and education, and I hope to hear from you.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 2 references
I am very interested in positions such as an occasional babysitter or part-time nanny. I have seven years of experience relating to such positions. This includes currently volunteering as a Girl Guide Leader, for a group of Sparks, who range in age from 4-6 years old. I have also been a Big Sister through Big Brothers and Big Sisters of Calgary, and a volunteer with the Reading Buddies Program at Calgary Public Libraries. This past summer I worked at a summer camp, caring for a group for 10-12 campers individually, so I have a great deal of experience both with many children at one time as well as only 1-2. I think the best quality about me as a childcare worker is being able to form personal relationships with children, finding out what they like/dislike, their favourite games/activities, etc.

I have also babysit and been a summer/after-school nanny for a number of families in the past. I have cared for children between the ages of 6 months and 12 years old. With my experience nannying, I have prepared meals/snacks, transported children to school and activities and spent quality time doing activities that they enjoy both indoors and in the community.

I have completed my Child Care First Aid and CPR, with certification. I have also completed a police clearance check, and I would be happy to provide either of these. In addition to this, I have completed a 54 hour course in Early Childhood Development, focused on the ages 0-8 years.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Currently enrolled at the University of Calgary in my third year, pursuing my Bachelor of Arts with a major in International Relations. I hope to pursue a career with an international non-for profit organization in the future. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization