Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 07, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Arielle M.     Age 32      Female      Calgary, AB  - 15A Street SE
 
Member ID: 68142 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Arielle and I am an upbeat, honest, kind and compassionate person. I have been a nanny/housekeeper/personal assistant for three separate families and I loved the excitement, creativity, and interesting conversations. Recently I moved back to Calgary after managing an Active Rehab center in Nanaimo for four years and I can honestly say that I have missed working for a family.

I have cared for children of all ages for over seven years and have extensive volunteer work through the Children's Cottage in Calgary. I am an artist so my favourite thing to do is to teach children how to create various forms of art. I particularly enjoy making watered down abstracts and comic books with children. I also play the guitar and enjoy teaching.

I have always gotten along well with children and I genuinely enjoy interacting with them. I love the curiosity they bring to my life and I can talk easily with children the way I do with other adults. I have a way with kids and have yet to find a kid that doesn't love my company.

As far as housekeeping goes, I actually enjoy spending my days making a space neat and tidy. I am respectful of people's privacy and I am somewhat of a perfectionist when it comes to cleaning.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Beginner American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
My experience with children lies in my volunteer work with the children's cottage and the work I have done as a nanny with 3 different families where I looked after 3 children ages 7-14 with 1 family, 2 children ages 3 and 5 with another family and 2 twin 6-year-old twin boys with another. As well, I used to host art afternoons with 1-10 kids at the Children's cottage and I always enjoyed planning activities with the kids I looked after. I helped set them up so that they remain as clean as possible and would teach them simple colour theory. :)

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I had Standard First Aid- Level C CPR and AED ( adult, child and infant rescue/Aviation First Aid) and if required, I would retake a first aid course upon gaining employment. I have a certificate in interior decorating, as well I have been accepted into AUArts(formerly ACAD) and will be working towards my Bachelor of Fine Arts in the fall.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tina S. 
For privacy reasons I can only provide contact information during an interview. 
 
 
Shyla W. 
For privacy reasons I can only provide contact information during interview.