Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Shirley P.     Age 55      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1420 Hampshire road apt 4
Member ID: 68172 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Experienced with children
Love the Outdoors
Arts & Crafts
Love Animals
I believe children have valuable things to contribute and should be heard. I listen to children. I try to understand what they are feeling and what their needs are.
I treat them with respect and love.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
Hello I am seeking a position in Halifax area as a Nanny.
I have over 20 years experience working with infants and toddlers. I come from a large family and have been taking care of infants and toddlers since I was 11 years old. Have some limited experience working with younger children with special needs.

My fun personality and strong desire to guide children and teach them love and good values are a few of my qualities. I have been both a Nanny and ran my own cleaning service for ten years as well. I love the outdoors. I believe children need fresh air and exercise everyday. Not big on tv watching and video games. I believe that hands on experience is a much better teaching tool for young minds.
I have worked for different families over the years. In Halifax, NS I worked for two different families 1982 to 1985 then I moved to Vancouver. I worked with two families in West Vancouver from 1989 to 1991. I have worked for many different families in Victoria. Currently I am with a lovely family in Victoria with two children. Also ran my own cleaning service for years as well.
I have one daughter 26 yrs old; she is attending the Victoria Art College.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. Look forward to hearing from you. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Life experience with many families 
I do not have ECE papers but I do have lots of experience and love to share. I am a happy person and enjoy being present with children. They bring me joy and I hope I bring them warmth and kindness, friendship and fun. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 06, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I currently work in Victoria BC. I am from Halifax and my family still lives there. Looking to work for the summer in Halifax so I can visit with my Mom who is 86 her health is not great and I would love to spend Sometime with her. I am looking for something in Halifax or surrounding area for the months of June July August. I am Little flexible on dates. If anyone would like to know more please contact me. Shirley