Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Marina H.     Age 33      Female      Vancouver, BC  - King George
 
Member ID: 68260 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Marina and I知 Canadian. I am a permanent resident of Italy, living in Canada for a trial period of one year - looking to find a live-in nanny position, while I slowly start getting things in order to possibly stay here permanently with my family.

I知 originally from BC but have been living on Lake Como for many years. I have a son in Italy, and I was a stay at home mom.

A little bit about me. I have been living in Italy for almost 10 years and started traveling Europe over 13 years ago. I cook very well and have a passion for Mediterranean cuisine. I speak Italian and I love everything about Italy.

I知 serious and patient. I did teach English for quite a few years before my son was born. We have been living on Lake Como for almost 5 years. Before that, we lived in Milano for 5 years but, we decided to rent out our house and go live on the lake.

I知 completely flexible with my schedule, and be in a live-in nanny I can easily adapt to your schedule.

Service Abilities: I will take care of facilitating educational activities, meal preparation, and school pick-up and drop-off. I also am willing to travel. I have extensive experience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have been working and living in Italy since 2010, and have lots of experience with hiring nannies for my 5 year old son and being a nanny when I was younger.
I teach English and also plan corporate retreats for English speaking companies on Lake Como.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, College Child Education Courses 
Medical administration diploma from CDI Calgary in 2007. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
European culture, travel, Italian cooking, hosting, food culture, Italian speaking