Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 11, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford


Emmie D.     Age 27      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Sumas Way
Member ID: 68554 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Emmie and I am a 20 year old Canadian girl. I currently am in my second year of university, and am looking for a childcare job up until the start of July, when I will be going travelling. I am looking for a live-out job. I do not mind doing housework and am pretty used to keeping the house tidy in the first place.
I have played soccer my whole life, and enjoy/have experience playing all different sports. I like spending time outside, fishing, camping, hiking, biking, but I can also go for a quiet day inside, watching movies and playing board games! Although I am not very GOOD at art/crafts, I grew up with an artsy mom so I have lots of fun ideas.
I am a very organized person, and I like to have things planned out and in place...this can be a good or bad thing depending on your lifestyle! I am also very responsible, reliable, and easy to get along with.
I would love to become close with the kids as well as the parents, and have a fun summer!
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 3 references
I have done babysitting throughout my teenage years. This included a 1 and 7 year old girl, as well as a group of ten 5-10 year olds. I am also a volunteer at Big Brothers, as well as a tutor for grade 8 students, so although it is not "childcare", I do have experience working with kids. I have been a camp leader for 5 years in the summer with children 5-13 years old. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Currently second year university - going towards Bachelor of Kinesiology degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2011 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Event and entertainment planning and organization