Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Seeking part-time or full-time hours with your family on a consistent or short-term basis  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
Luba G.     Age 31      Female      Coquitlam, BC  - Rochester Avenue
 
Member ID: 68834 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Families,

I have over 8 years of childcare experience and enjoy caring for children of various age groups. Some of the things I enjoy about my work with kids is learning about their developmental milestones, nutrition, physical, emotional and cognitive well-being, massage therapy and developing strengths through music, reading, writing, play time, building, socializing, puzzles, workbooks.
Aside from caring for children, I enjoy sports (swimming, tennis, badminton, snowboarding), volunteering for City of Surrey (Childrens Department), Key Club International, Wellness and Spa Seminars. Lastly, I enjoy trying new recipes and getting children involved in cooking, or baking.
Prior to working with children, I was a gerontological aide, nurse working with seniors at different stages of life: from intermediate to extended care facilities with various pathologies from dementia to alzheimers, MS, brain cancer and more. I think I was very young having the responsibility I had, and I needed a position that was more uplifting and engaging for a 20 year old. Over the years I have taken courses in Water Safety Instructor, perfected my cooking and baking abilities, and added Massage Therapy, aromatherapy as part of my continuous journey and exposure to good health and well-being. Currently at Little Buddies, which is Occupational Therapy for children with disabilities and special needs. Over the years, I have worked with some of the most amazing and hard working families, as well as all the real connections I made with children (are cherished).
In summary here are my qualifications:
Resident Care Attendant (University of the Fraser Valley) 2009
Spa Therapy (Hot Stone, Swedish) 2012- continuous
Marketing Management (Douglas College) 2016
Water Safety Instructor 2016
Bronze Cross, Bronze Medallion Certified 2016
Lifeguard in Training- 2016
Little Buddies Pediatric Therapy- Occupational Therapy 2019- autism spectrum, behaviour challenges and more
First Aid Trained
Reliable Class 5 Drivers License
Bilingual, Best student achievement award German, fluent Russian
Strong interest in homework supervision, tutoring and developing children through play and books
interest in canning (apples, figs, cucumbers).
Good values and morals, ethics, empathic, fair and considerate.
I listen to my employers and I treat your children like they are my own. I am keen and always pro-active about my education and always work with families in best interest for children's health and your well-being.
If you require references, criminal record check or any other valuable information, please let me know.

Thank you for your time reading my letter if you require additional information, I will be happy to hear back from you.

Best Regards,

Luba♡
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Russian, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
I have extensive experience with children, and I am still learning best practices and strategies to help families in need. Depends what you are working on and need to envision and see, I would like to speak with you first over the phone, then provide you with my resume. I will attach my references upon hearing back from you. Thank you for understanding. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Current updated First Aid Level C FoodSafe -Marketing Management - Spa Therapy (Massage 2012- -College Child Education Courses - Current Volunteer for the City of Surrey (2015 - ) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-Water Safety Instructor courses - I have some experience working with autistic children. Currently at Little Buddies- occupational therapy through play for children with special needs - Pets care provider - As a bonus I enjoy providing Massage Therapy; modalities: hot stone massage, swedish, deep tissue, shiatsu, aromatherapy, iastm (instrument assistent mobilization), NK neurokinetic (keen on learning). 
 
 
  References
 
Mario 
Manager Crossroads Restaraunt Sept, 2004 - Aug, 2006 
 
 
Lilian Shyman 
Childcare Employer. Full-time Live-in Basis. Children (4 and 6 years of age)