Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 25, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available to do evening babysitting that will not be included in my salary.. It will be an extra charge.  
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Dollard Des Ormeaux


Lisa L.     Age 53      Female      Dollard Des Ormeaux, QC  - 55 Hasting
Member ID: 68972 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 53 year old mother of two children, girl 22, and my son 28. I enjoy children tremendously, I am one of 13 children myself. I am originally from a small village on the Quebec North Shore. I love many outdoor activities, from snowshoeing, tubing, in the winter to swimming, camping, traveling in the summer. I love to do cross stitch for quilting, it is my favorite pass time. I was employed by the Federal Government for 15 years as a administrative assistant. I had made a complete career change and have decided to go into care giving, my first love.. I want to enjoy each day as I go to work and being in the, caregiver, housekeeping role is what I want to do for the years to come. I am very dependable and honest and always seem to have time to do a little more than what is required of me.
I look forward to many great experiences with your loved ones.. :)
I have many years of housekeeping and cleaning experience. I am also a Nurse's Aid and have worked previously in this role. I am very comfortable to do what is needed of me. I have references. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 1 references
I have worked with children of all ages for a very long time. I have 40 nieces and nephews. I have been involved in all age groups, babysitting and caring for them. I also have experience with new borns. I have plenty of experience. I have done everything from babysitting to staying with children at the hospital to help parents out. I have traveled with families. I have been responsible to create and prepare activities for all age. I also have experience working with children/adults with special needs.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
College, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I have a certificate in Administrative Assistant, Esthetician and Nurse's Aid. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to discuss any and all questions regarding salary and any household concerns. 
Roseann Mortorana 
Claire Gentile 
Reference will be provided as needed.