Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kelowna
 

 

 
 
 
Breanne R.     Age 30      Female      Kelowna, BC  - Ellis
 
Member ID: 69136 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,

My name is Breanne. I am a responsible, reliable, and honest person seeking a job as a nanny.

I am energetic, self-motivated, and a non-smoker who enjoys living an active, healthy lifestyle. I am applying for this type of work because I am friendly and have a passion to work with children. I have a great amount of experience working in childcare with children from new born age to 10 years and wish to provide nothing but the best service for you and your family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting since the age of 12 when I was able to take the Red Cross Babysitters Course. Since then I have gone on to receive my Level 1: Child Development Assistant, back in 2012.

My most recent job as a Nanny was caring for a baby boy from the age of 3mo and now that he is 1 year old he will be attending daycare. Prior to that, I cared for a 2 year old girl and when she was born, assisted with her new baby sister. Furthermore, I started working for another family when the girl was 2, and the boy was 4 and cared for them until both children were of school age. While working with these families I prepared and served meals, got children ready for the day, drove to and from preschool, school bus pickup, along with took them to appointments and activities. We played, we danced, we had all sorts of fun, and all while learning. Also, I would feed and give love to the pets too.

I also have experience working as a Child Development Assistant at a daycare in Cold Lake, AB. There we promoted child development and learning. I interacted and guided the children, as well as coordinated and led crafts and activities. I served and assisted at mealtime, put children down at nap time, and worked with children on potty training.

To further my experience, I have my Level 1 Artistic Gymnastics certification and have worked as a coach, giving guidance and keeping a watchful eye over numerous children, while enforcing safety. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization