Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Preferably not to work after 5pm depending on the work offered  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Married a canadian and relocated here 2006. have 4 grown children back in England.
Most working life in Admin. Clerical/off. fields but I can and will turn my working abilities to a job I feel I can do with enthusiasm and hard work. I am an early riser and have a good sense of humour too. I would prefer a wage of around $17 + an hour. I have worked in the past 6 years in a home with 4 children getting them up and to school and back to their home and homework completed, given snacks and other small jobs. From Jan to June of 2017 I worked for a family of 2 children fulltime in home. Care of small child all day and older child afterschool care till parents home. Also I worked temp 3 weeks with another family in house with a little boy. I have 2 small dogs and with my past childcare jobs have been lucky enough to have been able to have them there too. So am good with animals and children. Part time work is preferable.
I have just spent a most enjoyable 2 1/2 years with my last family, due to unforeseen cicumstances now finding myself out of work
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Have brought up 4 children of my own and looked after my sisters 4 boys when they were babies/young and various babysitting and looking after friends children on occasions. I also did various office jobs previously and whilst my children were growing also worked from home doing all paperwork and wages etc. for a family owned business, before returning to work for another company. This all before emigrating here to Beautiful BC.
AS regards a criminal check, I am not sure you would be able to get one here but I did have to have a full criminal check to even stay here when I came, if that helps.
Last 6 and half years working for family with four children and from Jan to June family with 2 boys. Both jobs in family home.
If needed I am sure both families will give a glowing reference
Very sadly after 2 1/2 yrs due to unforeseen circumstances just finished working for a lovely family with 3 children. Criminal check was done for them and a driving check. A reference would be given. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper or What you need me for ... 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
Snacks for children
 
Desired Start Date:
September 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
cook and clean when necessary
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I might not be the most qualified employee but I have lots of experience, am patient, kind and loving, and reliable. When I first came to Canada I was not allowed to go to school as such or even any night classes or college. But I have worked in retail, an office and for the last 5 years for a family of 4 children a. m and p. m. at their home I have also worked fulltime from Jan 2017 to July 2017 for a family with 2 children in their home. In the U. K I was an active part of the school my children attended, and helped in the classrooms when I could with reading and Art etc. I would be willing to attend a first aid course if needed for employment.