Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Willing to discuss availability according to requirements  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Marva M.     Age 47      Female      Montreal, QC  - 8490 jean brillon # 512
 
Member ID: 69622 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elder care, Companion 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 46-years-old with over 16 yrs experience in childcare. I was born in Jamaica and have been living in Montreal since I was 12 years old, I also raised 2 children of my own who are both adults now. I enjoy spending time with family and li take leisure walks during my spear time as well as just to relax. At home watching a good movie and have a pleasant conversation in a nice clean environment. As far as my profession is concerned I love children, newborns especially, taking care of them is an absolute pleasure for me. I have done childcare in my home for six years, nothing is more gratifying than to see those sweet little ones and know how much of an impact what you do or say can have in their lives, I would love the chance to be a part of a family setting as a nanny taking care of and to help raise a child/ children from an early age and watching them go through all their transitions. I take the time to listen and try to understand the people I work for and take care of. Thank you sincerely 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My experiences are 6 years of home care and over 16 yrs in childcare as well as a nanny in other residents also elder care companion making meals running a few errands etc, I have also done over 6 years being a live-in nanny. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Elder care, Companion 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 18, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements