Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Sinead S.     Age 32      Female      Toronto, ON  - Christie Pits
 
Member ID: 70282 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Sinead and I absolutely adore children. I come from a BIG family of teachers and musicians and have been surrounded by children my entire life. Being the oldest of 10 grandchildren, I have always taken pride in being a responsible role model and have enthusiastically taken care of all children as if they were my own family. My passion for care giving was further realized in Africa, where I volunteered teaching English to children in Tanzania, and through my involvement with the Montessori school in Brooklin, Ontario. I am also a summer camp counselor each year and have First Aid and CPR training (re-certified in 2019). I also have experience with special needs children, but specialize in very young children (less than 2 years old).

I have come to realize that kids are my passion and through my studies of International Development and Globalization at the University of Ottawa, I hope to make my dreams of working with children in developing countries a reality one day. In the meantime, I'd more than love to work and play with your little ones and give them the love and care they deserve. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Last summer I spent trekking across America’s national parks, teaching kids wilderness skills and how to connect to who we truly are, from the earth. As a summer camp counsellor, lifeguard and chef to these kids I come trained in First Aid and CPR (re-certified in 2017), along with a passion for healthy food and outdoor adventures.

In New Zealand (2015-2017), I was an in-school musician and storyteller, and after-school campaigner to get kids outside and active in the natural beauty that is Central Otago. In Glenorchy, Wanaka, and Queenstown I spent one-on-one time with kids ages 3-12 years old, while providing ukulele and swimming lessons once a week to the local community and leading hikes in the surrounding mountains and streams.

I also write children’s books and provide creative workshops for kids and parents looking to make story and music magic.

In Australia (2014), I was a nanny for a family of doctors, nourishing their three little ones, (2, 4, and 6 years of age) with outdoor education, healthy meal preparation (with lots of hands-on sous-chefs), and frolics by the seaside.

For the duration of my academic studies at The University of Ottawa (2011-2015), I consistently cared for the children of six different families, providing overnight and evening care, with occasional coordination of daytime playgroups and exploration sessions in arts, music and nature. Throughout my studies of International Development and Globalization at the University of Ottawa, I have come to realize that the way to make the world a better place is through education and empowerment.

For over 10 years, I have consistently cared for children in both home and educational environments such as the Montessori school in Brooklin, Ontario, where I promoted the advanced curriculum to children between the ages of 6-18 months.

I am also a returning volunteer leadership camp counsellor for the Co-operative Young Leaders Program designed to enhance life skills and cooperative values in youth ages 14-18.

Currently a part-time virtual student of expressive therapies, I have a flexible schulde and hope to continue providing loving, enriching care with a family that fits. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
I have earned my Honours Bachelor of Social Sciences in International Development and Globalization from the University of Ottawa. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Lifeguard Expressive Arts Authentic Movement Meditation 8-Shields Mentorship Kitchen Training 
 
 
  References
 
Available upon request