Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
  Gust  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Amy P.     Age 35      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - sechelt drive
 
Member ID: 70548 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper or Infant/newborn care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
** Currently seeking a position with newborns up to 12 monthsI **

Dear Mum and Dad, (and other primary caregivers. )

Welcome to my profile.
I am currently seeking a position in a family that either has a newborn/infant under the age of 12 months, or is expecting and needing some extra support before the birth.

Anticipating, or adjusting to life with a baby around can be overwhelming to say the least. Greatly impacted by the work and research on leading attachment experts such as Gorden Neufeld, I have strongly believe that developing a nurturing, safe, secure, and consistent environment for both the parent and infant is key to creating strong, resilient, stable children and families. We don't need research to indicate happy parents are rested and grounded parents.. As a support person/caregiver, I hope to assist your family by creating a calm, peaceful environment simply by offering an "extra pair of hands". Swaddling and feeding, bouncing a babe to sleep, or washing soiled diapers and clothing are all only a few of the everyday occurrences that I will do, which allows you, the parents, to get some sleep, go for that walk, get out of the house, tend to other family needs, etc.

I have been caring for all ages of children all my life, officially starting as a mother's helper when I was 12, working every afternoon for her with her newborn so she could have some peace and relax, or get housework done, or go out of the home. I have worked as a nanny. as a lifeguard/swimming instructor with children of all ages, worked as a daycare assistant, led various kids clubs, and am currently the Sunday School teacher at St Timothy's Anglican in North Vancouver. I am also a certified esthetician and makeup artist:)
I am not above getting down on my knees to scrub the floor, and am a keen advocate of storybook time at lunchtime (or anytime. ). I believe in health and nutrition, and an active lifestyle that does not include plunking children in front of the tv or iPad. I have a clean driving record, and am confident in driving your children in my Nissan Versa.

My hobbies include spending time with my 7 nieces and nephews (the best thing in the world. ) and organizing Aunty and cousin play dates. I am frequently baking bread and cookies or cooking large batches of meals to stock my family's freezers, as well as getting out in the local trails with my pooch.

Currently seeking a part time position with newborns up to 12 months.

Please contact me with any questions or for more information. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
- Currently planning and teaching sunday school lessons for a group of Children, ages ranging from 3 - 12 every week
-childcare for 10+ years in private homes for families,
- 5 years medical office assistant/fileclerk (duties included cleaning, sorting and filing of medical documents, telephone calls (greeting, booking appointments, reminder calls), updating files, scanning of medical documentation, ect
- years of swimming instruction/lifeguard. (duties included lesson planning and teaching skills to all ages from newborns to adults, participating in regular life guarding and first aid training as required, both public and private lessons
- daycare assistant (planning activities and games, overseeing safe play/freetime, preparing of snacks, end of day cleaning, pickup/drop off to school and afterschool programs, overseeing day and field trips on pro-d days and holidays)
- actively involved in kids events/games nights at my local church
- experience with Children with delayed development, severe allergies, and "diff-abilities" such as Cerebral Palsy and Epilepsy
- My favorite day of the month is my Aunty/nieces nephews play day: I have 7 nieces and nephews (3 boys, all aged 3, and 4 girls: 9 mths, 5, 7, and 11) and we all get together once a month for a play date together :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
General Studies at the University of the Fraser Valley and Capilano University. First Aid and swim instructor education, diploma in esthetics from Blanche Macdonald I am currently upgrading my basic science courses with a purpose to pursue a 4 degree degree in the near future. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper or Infant/newborn care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
keep mum well fed :)